Flattery in the filter

Creative Commons image

WordPress has a powerful spam filter, which makes life a little easier for those of us who blog here. Not much junk gets through into the comments area.

I went through the spam filter earlier this week and found myself chuckling at some of the specimens. They share a flair for flattery, often expressed in unpolished English.

Here are some of my favorites, with links to assorted goods and services removed:

  • Interesting material, where such topics do you find? I will often go.
  • I just wanted to make a statement on the contribution of this community here. It’s simply great. I wanted to give a little something back myself. There is a site that has been extraordinary helpful to myself and some associates of mine…
  • I found editdesk.wordpress.com very informative. The article is professionally written and I feel like the author knows the subject very well. editdesk.wordpress.com keep it that way.
  • Thanks for all the good work webmaster.

You’re welcome.